Fortis Amor is the solo music of Ryan Duke.

The “Passage” EP came in May 2009. This was the beginning of Fortis Amor. It is 7 songs of progressive metal, experimental electronica, ambiance, and passion.

In 2012 Ryan collaborated with 10 other artists, producers, and studio musicians to develop a compilation CD called “Songs of the Phoenix.” “Diadem”, a moving prog-metal piece was FA’s contribution. Ryan also did drum programming for Jake Boyce’s prog-metal song, “Enthroned.”

In 2012 the “Seismic” single was released with “Diadem” as a bonus song. Available on this site or at

In 2017 Fortis Amor releases it’s first full length album self-titled Fortis Amor. It has received great reviews and is the culmination of years of hard work and dedication to refining and defining Fortis Amor’s sound. The LP is 60 minutes of rhythmically intense and melodically moving compositions. Listen to it now and own it for yourself.

Ryan is currently working on 2 new albums. To keep up on the details follow Fortis Amor on Instagram and Facebook.

If you are interested in guitar lessons from Ryan and live in the Nashville, TN area go to Guitar Lessons Franklin to find out more.